Day 124: Still alive

Have you ever had those days when you know you are very much alive, but inside, something is just not right? Something is quite dead?

I’m having a moment just like that right now.

Where is the LIFE. LIFE. LIFE. that I know?

Father God, come in and fill this emptiness. Fill it with the resurrection LIFE you have given to me through Your Son Jesus. You are an ever present help in time of need and I NEED YOU!!!!  I ask this in Jesus name.

May my heart and yours surrender today to our deepest need: to know and be known by God, the author and finisher of our faith. May we seek first the Kingdom of God that all would be added to us. Death, where is Your sting? It is a greater life living in me than he that is in the world. In Jesus MIGHTY NAME!

 

Leave a Reply

